Potato, potaaaaahhhhto

2 Nov

I had two lovely potatoes from my CSA delivery to use. Granted, Mark Bittman said I was supposed to use waxy taters, and these were russets, but c’est la vie.

 The original recipe was from How to Cook Everything Vegetarian. Celery Remoulade. I decided to make the variation: Potato Remoulade. 

First the remoulade: mayonnaise(no, I did not make it myself),  chopped parsley and scallions, Dijon mustard, a bit of ketchup, horseradish and cayenne. I am not big on any of these ingredients by themselves but together they equal yum. Mix one half cup of the remoulade with about a pound of steamed chopped up potatos. Season with fresh squeezed lemon, plus salt and pepper to taste. Then enjoy! I forwent the chopped parsley garnish due to being a bit to ravenous to garnish.

I promise to get better at food photography because the picture does not do justice to the deliciousness of this…

Leave a Reply

