I should have known

9 Dec

This was from a Bon appetit-a recipe for farro, beet and radicchio salad. My CSA delivery included, among other delights, the radicchio, beets, and red onions I would need. So I ventured to the store for the rest of the ingredients. The recipe said you could sub wheat berries for farro so I did, and I ended up leaving out the feta cheese. So what should I have known? I should have known to leave out the red onion. I like it alright, taste-wise, but cannot abide by the taste it leaves in your mouth for the next 24 hours. This salad could have been terrific but nope, foiled by the onion…however now I know I love the chew of wheat berries!

Leave a Reply

