Corn-y

29 May

I don’t know that I had ever eaten creamed corn-wait no, actually I once had some out of a can once. Meh. However I had two lovely ears of corn from the CSA delivery and some half and half to use up so I turned to my cookbook man Mark Bittman. He and I and his cookbook How to Cook Everything Vegetarian are going steady. I hope they’ll go to the winter formal with me.
Since I so enjoyed Bittman’s creamed spinach this time I tried creamed corn. It was easy peasy. No sorry, corn-y. It was corn-y. No peas were involved.
It was also perfection in a bowl next time I’ll try the vegan version and see if I can get some vegan perfection in a bowl.

Leave a Reply

