Spinach Lasagna for the masses: guest blog time!

2 Nov


The first food blog I really followed was written by the lovely Lynn. Cut to one year later and I got the honor of writing this guest blog for Lynn, writer of The Actor’s Diet. If you are getting concerned that it is a blog about dieting, think again. Lynn just happens to be an actor who likes to eat. Nothing “diet” about her diet.
I wrote about my experience cooking for my friend Maureen’s short film I was also acting in. I made lasagna. Cooking, acting, and friends:life is goooooood. So check out my post, say hello to Lynn and peruse her site, and make lasagna for a friend. Or an enemy you’d like to be your friend. Or the man you want to marry you-the Lasagna Technique worked for my mom. Except the lasagna he had had meat in it. Mine doesn’t.
Anyway, man or not, have fun and make this. Life could be gooooood for you too.

5 Responses to “Spinach Lasagna for the masses: guest blog time!”

  1. actorsdiet November 2, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    thanks for guest blogging! happy bday too!

  2. Sabrina November 2, 2011 at 11:44 pm #

    I always thought the old adage “the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach” was a bunch of baloney until I met my man who probably spends a third of the time he’s at my apartment staring into the refrigerator :). It’s a darn good thing he likes salad cuz I make a mean salad.

    • Ellen November 2, 2011 at 11:47 pm #

      A salad well-made is a rare thing. It can be hard to make a bad one, but one that is capital G Good is an art:)

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. mom November 3, 2011 at 8:18 am #

    Actually, it was your grandmother that made the lasagne. I hate to admit it, but I rarely make that recipe. I do make spinach lasagne more often.

    • Ellen November 3, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

      Well, the spinach lasagne does not seem to have sent him running so maybe it has fixative powers:)

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

