This should tide you over…

21 Jan

20120121-124732.jpg
A gratuitous cat picture and a joke. Yes, I’m pimping out my kitty Java(named because he is black which is how I like my coffee)I had in St. Louis for your entertainment, he still lives there in the Clifford castle aka my parents’ house. But I’m giving you a joke this weekend too! I am in the throes of prepping for an exciting, scrumptious, and dare I say it? I do. Grueling week. Normally I post on Wednesday or Thursday, and Saturday or Sunday.
Next week will be just a tad different because I am doing a themed week.
I present to you: UN-PIZZA WEEK!!
What is un-pizza? You’ll have to wait and see but it will be a new recipe every single day. People who like pizza should love it, and if you don’t there is a good chance you will too.

In the meantime I leave you with this appropriate joke and if you know any good pizza jokes, please leave them in the comments!

Why did the hipster burn his tongue on his pizza?

I dunno, why?

he had to eat it before it was cool.

See y’all Monday.

4 Responses to “This should tide you over…”

  1. Nadiya January 21, 2012 at 7:52 pm #

    WoW! Scary! You’re cat looks exactly like mine! Though I think mine is chubbier… Hmm… unpizza week sounds really interesting 😛

    • Ellen January 21, 2012 at 11:23 pm #

      Oh, just you wait! And yeah, Java is a big boy. He doesn’t eat all that much, he just doesn’t like to move:)

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. Sabrina at MyMiBoSo January 26, 2012 at 8:07 am #

    Oh my gosh, I’m so behind on my Gruel! And it’s got jokes now! P.S. I’ll never be a hipster…but I hear nerds are making a comeback!

    • Ellen January 26, 2012 at 9:27 am #

      This is an out of the ordinary week for gruel, with a post a day…I’d never hack it with the hipsters either, I hate Pabst;) Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

