Kalimotxo

4 Aug

20120722-002556.jpg
Settle in, folks and get ready for a string of drink recipes, each using up whatever ingredient I had to buy for the previous one. And because it is summer and awfully hot to cook. And because alcohol makes me worry less about calories and I am doing what I have to to silence some of the demons in my head that have been badgering me.
That was a lot. Let’s just have a cocktail.

Red wine(cheap)

coke(cold)

ice(skull and cross bones shaped)

20120722-002707.jpg
It’s what the kool kids drink in the summer.
If they are Basque.

And yeah, if I were really kapital K kool, I’d have used the Mexican cane sugar coke.

I’m a Hollywood actress though. With demons. Although demons can be sexy. Coca-cola zero for moi.

Got this recipe from the Spoon Fork Bacon girls.

6 Responses to “Kalimotxo”

  1. Sabrina Bolin (@MyMiBoSo) August 4, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

    This sounds ghetto fabulous!

    • Ellen August 4, 2012 at 4:02 pm #

      Totally:)

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. Ameena August 6, 2012 at 3:59 am #

    “Ghetto fabulous.” I love it.

    The temps are only going to get crazier this week! Good luck to both of us. 🙂

    • Ellen August 6, 2012 at 1:13 pm #

      Yes indeed, stay cool! Might be the one week a year we actually need our air conditioners…

      Sent from my iPhone

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Wake em upper « Scrumptious Gruel - August 8, 2012

    […] you not know what to do with leftover coke from your Kalimotxo, I give you the Colorado […]

  2. May 25th is National Wine Day! Here are 7 ways to celebrate - May 25, 2016

    […] you ever heard of the Kalimoxto? In the Basque it is a drink comprising of Coke and red wine. And ice. Sounds cheesy, but it is the […]

Leave a Reply

