Fritoque

17 Oct

20120920-015210.jpg
First, some acting stuff. I need to play Patti Smith when “Just Kids” becomes a movie. She said she was thinking of Kristen Stewart but wanted a lesser known person.
That is me.
Please, world, if anyone has access to her, her agent, anyone who has anything to do with the movie this is my personal plea to at least get an audition.

Thanks for bearing with me. Here be the food:

I made Fritoqe.
Because it is fun to say anything that sounds like Frito. It is also fun to eat Fritos. In fact, next time I make this that is what l’ll use.
Dagnabbit. It is 9:30, and I am too tired to go get Fritos.

In case anyone is surmising, the Frito-lay enterprise is not my sugar-daddy.

Although, come to think of it, it would not be a big surprise to find me in bed with Fritos.

Anyway, I liked both the title and simplicity of this recipe, so I gave it a go. Then I added some spices because it was a wee bit too simple the first time around. And as I said, next time it is Fritos instead of regular, workaday corn chips.

Yessiree bob.

Frito-lay, if you are out there and would like to be my sugar-daddy, I will seriously consider.

Fritoque barely changed and reduced from the Tex-Mex Cookbook by Robb Walsh
1/2 c. Black beans, some slightly mushed
5-ish corn chips, crumbled
One slice of reduced fat cheddar
Pickled jalapeño slices
2 Tbsp. salsa
Cumin to your liking
Salt n pepa
Mix the beans, chips, and jalapeños, salsa and cumin, and put in a small oven safe bowl. Put cheese on top. Put in a 350 degree oven until sufficiently melty.
Chow. Add salt and pepper. Freshly grind that shiz-nit please. It makes a difference.

4 Responses to “Fritoque”

  1. Nadiya October 17, 2012 at 1:55 pm #

    I always like a nice and quick recipe ^^ Aww hope you get an audition. I’m not sure how you guys sign up for them but best of luck!

    • Ellen October 17, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

      Thanks! You don’t exactly sign up for auditions. I wish it were so simple! Mostly you have to know the right people or your agent or manager have to. So I’m trying to find out who I need to know right now..,

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. Sabrina Bolin (@MyMiBoSo) October 17, 2012 at 4:47 pm #

    Maybe said “person in the know” loves Fritos as much as you do? Now wouldn’t THAT be serendipitous!

    • Ellen October 17, 2012 at 6:17 pm #

      Could be! You neva neva know:)

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

