Vote Pie Party, Go to Pie Party

4 Nov

Finally you, yeah YOOUUUUUU can eat my pie. The one I bake. Please.
Last I blogged about The Pie I believe it was to tell you about entering it in the KCRW pie contest.
I’ve also discussed the ever controversial pie crust. Some people are shortening crust people, some butter, some like a combo. I am actually becoming bi-partisan. Some pies demand sweeter more flavored crusts, some like The Pie demand a saltier, plainer flaky crust to set them off.
To experience the magic, The Magic!, oh yes, of my pies in November I am telling you to get yourself to my favorite wine bar, City Sip because they will not only be carrying The Pie, they also will have my pumpkin pies. Two kinds of pie, two kinds of crust, and wine!
And they are kicking it all off with an election night party this Tuesday.
More details here.
Oh, and bring your voter sticker for one buck off your beer or vino.
Cheers!

City Sip
2150 W Sunset Blvd.
LA, CA 90026

6 Responses to “Vote Pie Party, Go to Pie Party”

  1. Nadiya November 5, 2012 at 4:35 am #

    I really wish I could come to LA 😦 You know my vote is with you though 😉

    • Ellen November 5, 2012 at 12:54 pm #

      Thanks! You’ll have to visit LA one of these days, it’s a fun town:)

      Sent from my iPhone

      • Nadiya November 5, 2012 at 9:30 pm #

        I’ve actually been to LA/Hollywood about two years ago ^^ I loved it!!! Probably only saw a tiny portion of the city itself because most of the places I went to were studio tours/ Beverly Hills/ other touristy places. I’ve actually have had a secret desire to move to LA ever since I visited… I remember UCLA doing really cool research, if only I’ve written my GRE

      • Ellen November 5, 2012 at 9:53 pm #

        I’m glad you liked it! UCLA does have a beautiful campus. Next time you come I’ll give you the insiders tour:)

  2. Sabrina Bolin (@MyMiBoSo) November 9, 2012 at 5:15 pm #

    What! How exciting – your pie is being served at City Sip??? Oh my goodness – huge congratulations Ellen!

    • Ellen November 9, 2012 at 5:55 pm #

      Thanks Sabrina!

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

