Radish, butter, salt

6 Jun

20130606-142435.jpg

It’s just that simple. Cut radish in half. Spread with butter. Sprinkle with fleur de sel.
In other exciting news, I wrote the America’s Test Kitchen podcast with a question and friggin’ got to talk on the phone to Christopher Kimball and Bridget Lancaster. If they air it I’ll link up that shiznit.
There is also this:

20130605-223310.jpg

6 Responses to “Radish, butter, salt”

  1. Judy Clifford June 6, 2013 at 10:00 pm #

    I’m so jealous that you got to talk with Chris and Bridget! Awesome!

    • Ellen June 6, 2013 at 11:51 pm #

      It was cool. I got ridiculously nervous on the phone though!

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. Ameena June 8, 2013 at 8:34 pm #

    Love this combination actually…salt makes EVERYTHING tasty.

    • Ellen June 9, 2013 at 12:47 am #

      TRUE that! Especially if it is fancy and French.

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. Sabrina Bolin June 11, 2013 at 3:15 pm #

    I love these little sneak peeks into your easy veg snacks. Plus there’s butter. Now that I’m eating butter again, I’m not sure how I ever did without it!

    • Ellen June 11, 2013 at 4:10 pm #

      Butter is a beautiful thing! The Smart Balance light is vegan, and I have a fondness for it in its own right, but butter is the best;) Thanks for stopping by to comment!

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

