B food

19 Jun

20130619-155905.jpg

There is such a thing as B movies. Should there not be B food?

It is food that is terrible food, really. But there is something about it-the camp, the comfort, the boobs and blood and bologna, that really do it for you.

I’m not so much the sandwich person, but I get cravings for this. Especially when vegan bologna goes on sale.

Normally I’m not into fake meat.
Anywhere in my life.

But I get cravings for this sandwich. I think its a nostalgia thing. And I can pick it into its separate elements which would probably disgust anyone watching me, but it does not matter since I like to be alone with my bologna.

Crud. Now I’m making B-level jokes.

So, get a bad movie and make a soy-bologna and cheese sandwich, spread with a touch of mayo (also something I am generally not a fan of and yet…), butter, and Dijon on wheat bread (had to go higher-brow somewhere). Bread and butter pickles on the side. It’ll beef you up so there is lots of flesh for the zombies, or werewolves, or alien sex-bots, or whatever it is you are watching.

I’m gonna go do the time-warp.
Again.

5 Responses to “B food”

  1. Nadiya @ Milk and Honey on the Run June 20, 2013 at 5:47 am #

    Lol. I agree that sometimes we get those cravings for “bad food”. I every once in a while (every few months) get a really bad craving for diet coke. I never buy them but some meetings or events have them so I bring them home with me. Then when the craving hits I’d hoard it to my room and drink it while no one is watching. Hehe….

    • Ellen June 20, 2013 at 2:34 pm #

      Ha! That’s hilarious. I get wild diet Coke urges once in a while too. Occasionally I’m on a set and it’s free and I just can’t help myself:)

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. Sabrina Bolin (@MyMiBoSo) June 26, 2013 at 10:47 am #

    Mine are those meatless meatballs at Trader Joe’s – so yummy with pasta! But I’m avoiding the soy so it’s just a once-in-awhile treat!

    • Ellen June 26, 2013 at 2:18 pm #

      I have never tried those, but I do love a good ball, teehee. Thanks for sharing Mz. Sabrina!

      Sent from my iPhone

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Chili cheese French toast | Scrumptious Gruel - June 26, 2013

    […] Except when I am. […]

Leave a Reply

