Matcha Miércoles

23 Sep

  
Or Matcha Mercredi. If you like French better than Spanish. Or Matcha suiyōbi if we are to be culturally (if not alliteratively) correct. And apparently the Japanese term for Wednesday means water day. And you need water to make tea. How apropos.

Although this matcha is mixed with juice. Fuck. I can’t work without wine, guys. But I will.

Because apparently:
  
I would drink the shit out of the citrus matcha. It tastes of orange and pineapple and has a bit of texture but not too much. Well. Almost too much but it has the right amount of texture to make you say to yourself: this is health in a wine glass. I am doing something good for me.

I’m big on the psychosomatic response. It is reallll.

On the coconut flavor: it did not taste tooooo coconutty  which in my book was good. And it had fiber so my digestive system was pleased. In fact it was more savory than the citrus flavor, I thought. So I would drink both of these. I’d choose the citrus as my first pick though.

There was a rougher texture to the coconut flavor. Which if you like pulp you’d be into. So if you like pulp and coconut go with that. If you  just want tasty greens with the added benefits that come with matcha do that. Yea, antioxidants!

No more aging, here I come. I stopped doing that eons ago.

4 Responses to “Matcha Miércoles”

  1. Whitney @ To Live & Diet in L.A. September 23, 2015 at 1:55 pm #

    I like your strategy of drinking green juice out of a wine glass. I do it myself from time to time – makes it go down a little smoother, right? 🙂

  2. Ellen September 23, 2015 at 1:56 pm #

    YESSS!! I drink anything out of wine glasses. It’s good to feel fancy;)

  3. GiGi Eats Celebrities September 23, 2015 at 10:37 pm #

    I don’t usually ever drink these things because they always at least have one piece of fruit and that drives me crazy cause I cannot eat any fruit… Bah! But I need to scour the labels to find one that only has lime in it, as the fruit.

    • Ellen September 23, 2015 at 10:39 pm #

      Hmm, they did make a green juice that was a lime one-although I don’t remember if it was only lime…it didn’t have matcha though. Hmm…

Leave a Reply

