a cab for the sipping

27 Jan

  
Quite good

Even if you are not multitasking by eating scrumptious organic blood oranges

By the way I doubt this would be the recommended pairing to blood oranges but I don’t think any wine would, I was just hungry

At any rate the oranges did not detract from my enjoyment of this wine

I opened and sipped immediately but preferred it after it got a little bit of breathing time

It is hearty but balanced

Full to medium body

Oh yes:

2012 SIMI Landslide Vineyard Alexander Valley Cabernet Sauvignon

That is what we are drinking this week

Medium tannins

I taste dried plums

Currants, that is what I taste too

I mentioned that there is some oak happening in there yah? oh yah I did

What else? A bit of acidity braces the sides of my tongue, a nice balance to the prickly plushness of those tannins

A hint of cocoa

Simi says make jelly with this.

I say that is not a terrible plan but I’d rather sip it

Do the sip it is good

Leave a Reply

