Juicy 

9 Mar

  
I just wanted to lap up juice like a kat. Don’t give your cat juice, by the way.

Okay normally if I am drinking juice it involves some fermentation.

But free juice.

Colorful juice.

I’ll try it. And I did.

V-8 sent me some new brews to try. They are:

  • Orange Kiwi (has Mandarin Orange, Carrots, Grapes, Sweet Potatoes, Kiwi, Apple)
  • Red Radiance (Grapes, Sweet Potatoes, Beets, Watermelon, Pink Guava, Apple, Carrots)
  • Pineapple Fusion (Grapes, Sweet Potatoes, Pineapples, Carrots, Passion Fruit, Apple)

Okay the thrilling taste test results:

Pineapple Fusion! I love pineapple! My favorite of the bunch. It was the least processed of tastes. The most singular of tastes. As in it tasted very pineapple-y. As opposed to a pineapple blended with other things. And god is pineapple good. I would never have guessed there was sweet potato there seeing as I hate sweet potato. But I am happy it worked here. I like this juice. I would drink it and use it in drinks. And smoothies.

Red Fusion: I thoroughly enjoyed. To me it was the most balanced, actually. It was quite sweet but passion fruit has this way of being both sweet and sour. Maybe that was it. It was plush.

The Orange Kiwi: Look, I did not love this one but I do not like plain orange juice so…not gonna talk more. It was highly identifiable as orange in origin so if you like orange juice by all means…go get it tiger.

In the end they all taste sort of similar. But they have veggies! And for all that sweetness less sugar I suppose? At least not added like some juice. Hmmm. If you want very pretty delicious juice reach for that Red Radiance. If you want to feel the tropical vibe get ye some Pineapple Fusion. 

Next week we will return to your regularly scheduled booze.

4 Responses to “Juicy ”

  1. GiGi Eats Celebrities March 9, 2016 at 10:17 am #

    Grapes in juice = THE BEST THING EVER. NO JOKE. Friggin’ love those things but I cannot eat them anymore which is a huge bummer. Have you ever had cotton candy grapes?!!?!?

    • Ellen March 9, 2016 at 1:48 pm #

      Cotton candy grapes?! Say what? Link me to where I can find! As for grapes in juice, I do like to put frozen grapes in cocktails instead of ice sometimes…

  2. GiGi Eats Celebrities March 9, 2016 at 5:06 pm #

    They’re rare so I could only just google them – cuz I am not really sure where to find them! https://www.google.com/search?q=cotton+candy+grapes&oq=cotton+candy+grapes&aqs=chrome.0.0l6.2543j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

    • Ellen March 9, 2016 at 5:19 pm #

      Heh, we’ll know I know what to look for!

Leave a Reply

