My Next Wine Adventure

24 Aug


Oooh oooh passed “With Distinction”.

Brag moment: I got a 96 percent on the test so I only missed two questions. I wish I knew huhwhut (that’s the snobby way of pronouncing what) I had missed. I’m pretty sure one of them had to do with the body of Albariño though. Huh.

I start level three soon and am studying already. It goes much more intensely into viticulture and vinification. It’s longer and tougher. The course is 11 weeks. The test involves blind-tasting and essays. Apparently I’ll be happy just to pass.

But in the meantime I am happy to toast to 96 percent. And because I am an overachiever am gonna attempt to see if I was class valedictorian. Doesn’t mean much in level two by I choose to live in the now. Cheers.

4 Responses to “My Next Wine Adventure”

  1. The Wine Culturist August 29, 2016 at 6:03 am #

    Good job! Level 3’s a big step up, but nothing you can’t handle I’m sure!

    • Ellen August 29, 2016 at 9:47 am #

      Thanks! We just started and it is going to be a lot of studying and practice but I’m excited!

  2. Whitney @ To Live & Diet in L.A. September 8, 2016 at 6:59 pm #

    Awesome!! Congrats girl!

    • Ellen September 8, 2016 at 8:21 pm #

      Thanks Whitney!

Leave a Reply

