Addicted to love

30 Jun

20120702-022358.jpg
I’m actually not addicted to love, but I do become addicted to stuff I love. And when it comes to rehab I say No. No. No.

I am addicted to cooking from kinky-or-not(?)Chocolate Covered Katie’s eponymous blog.
I’ve made more things from her site than any other blog. I’ll give a little rundown at the end of this post.

An actual substance I legitimately love with addictive qualities happens to be cookie dough. So Katie’s Cookie Dough Dip had been on the to-make list for far too long.

I love her, I love dough. What else am I currently in love with? The cast of my play. My trifecta is complete. Crap, I thought trifecta just described a union of three great things but looked it up and found that it is a bet where you bet on the first three winners in exact order. I stand corrected.

Katie, cookie dough and the cast are not a trifecta. They are a triumvirate. That IS correct. A set of three. Specificly they are a triumphal triumvirate. The hat trick of addictive loves.

Katie’s recipe was naturally gluten-free, as are many of my castmates. Geez, these loves were meant to be. And the Midsummer(tickets here!) cast most certainly would need feeding for our sold out Sunday matinee, oui? That is where I served this up.

We are a sordid group, us thespians.
Here’s the green room evidence:

20120703-122659.jpg

I think I’m in love with them. Oh yes. Meow.
Perhaps I have kinky-ness to rival that which potentially resides in Katie my chocolate covered vegan blog-writer-love? I do make use of a whip in the play. You make the call.

First make Katie’s Cookie Dough Dip.

I served these with sea salt dusted crackers for the salty-sweet goodness and made mine with peanut butter as the nut butter, brown sugar as the sweetener, and added just a pinch of love. That was cheesy. But it’s the truth.

The Katie round-up. Not obsessed, just in love:

Pumpkin Bread in a Bowl
Baked Pumpkin Oatmeal(boatmeal)
Cookie Dough Balls
Vegan Crustless Quiche
Pumpkin Bars
Singleton Muffin and Cinnamon Baked Oatmeal
Cake Batter Ice Cream
Beautiful Blueberry Concoction aka soy-free love potion
Healthy Ranch Dressing

5 Responses to “Addicted to love”

  1. Nadiya @ Milk and Honey July 4, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

    I love CCK! I’ve made the cookie dough dip for a party before and people loved it 🙂

    • Ellen July 4, 2012 at 5:36 pm #

      Gotta love getting down with the CCK:)

  2. Sabrina Bolin (@MyMiBoSo) July 5, 2012 at 11:52 am #

    Chocolate Covered Katie’s stuff is mos def “gruel” worthy – tasty but beautifully smushy!

    • Ellen July 5, 2012 at 12:08 pm #

      Hah, I hadn’t thought of that. Cookie dough is totally gruel-ing:)

      Sent from my iPhone

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Second Annual Un-Pizza Week Day Two: Un-pizza hummus « Scrumptious Gruel - January 29, 2013

    […] Pumpkin Bread in a Bowl Baked Pumpkin Oatmeal(boatmeal) Cookie Dough Balls Vegan Crustless Quiche Pumpkin Bars Singleton Muffin and Cinnamon Baked Oatmeal Cake Batter Ice Cream Beautiful Blueberry Concoction aka soy-free love potion Healthy Ranch Dressing Katie’s cookie dough dip […]

Leave a comment