Not a purple people eater

21 Sep


OF COURSE NOT! I’m vegetarian and people count as meat, purple or not. But that is not the real question. The real question is the ongoing debate(mostly in my head)on whether or not Chocolate Covered Katie is a kinky gal or not. Then I came upon a post entitled “Soy-free love potion”, which makes me think maybe she is actually a romantic? Of course, she could go both ways. I mean, love potion? Could be romantic. Could be twisted.
The recipe on this page was for this delightful frozen blueberry concoction which she alternately refers to as love potion or lavendar cream. If it actually were lavendar flavored, as is so trendy these days, I’d be out. I hate perfume-y floral flavor. But it wasn’t, and it made use as agar as a gelatin substitute, which I’ve been wanting to learn about, so I was doubly in.
This grew on me, bite by bite. Maybe it does have magical properties. As in, it will make you love it. Be careful with those love potions. You never know what you’ll fall for. Although a healthy, blueberry-y frosty concoction is a pretty safe thing to love, methinks.

6 Responses to “Not a purple people eater”

  1. Chocolate-Covered Katie September 21, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    LOL too funny!!

    I don’t think I’m kinky… but then again I subconsciously do things like pick a blog title of “chocolate covered katie.” (In my defense, I had that as my email address in 6th grade, so nothing bad was meant by it! ;))

    • Ellen September 21, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

      Teehee, you certainly look innocent..but perhaps the subconscious speaks the truth…or perhaps my musings on your kinky-factor just mean it’s time to get my mind out of the gutter;)

  2. MyMiBoSo September 22, 2011 at 7:11 pm #

    I have an agar vegan cheese recipe if you’re ever down for more experimentation Ellen!

    In the meantime, “Chocolate Covered Katie”, I’ll be trying out your recipe.

    • Ellen September 22, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

      I’ll totally take you up on that vegan recipe!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Thanks Katie: second annual Pumpkin Week in Spring Day Four « Scrumptious Gruel - April 26, 2012

    […] before. You’ve seen us do it with pumpkin before. I did her muffin. We screamed a lot. Turned purple. So we took a […]

  2. It is a pudding « Scrumptious Gruel - August 1, 2012

    […] I remembered this recipe I tried from that vixen Katie and combined both my agar n fruit experiments to create a recipe I am […]

Leave a comment